Starting

Starting

❝❝❝

Micromegup began developing digital tools that will enhance the experience of social groups in sports, fine arts, education, humanitarian or civic organizations…

❞❞❞

Editorial

Micromegup joins the wave of services integrated in our mobile devices.

Increase the functional offer of traditional apps

App-Store-iconGoogle-play-logowindows logoThe successful app today has narrow bandwidth of functions, doing one thing only, and doing it very well. There are more of these apps on the market than could possibly be tested in a lifetime. This format will survive as it is in the DNA of OS for mobile. However the still small and effervescent world of apps for smartphones and tablets is opening up to a wider use of connected services. The dynamics of these apps are getting closer to those of the now traditional world of PC applications.

Indeed the success of pocket devices, the excessive offer giving rise to often-unnecessary competition and the need for greater interconnectedness with PC – notably with the widespread usage of tablets and larger smartphones – drives the market towards a general integration of services and implementation of more functional tools.

The natural downsizing trend initiated a few years ago with PC replacing the mainframe, followed by the laptop replacing the PC continues. B-to-C companies each developing their own personal app were pioneers in this respect. Accessible information is reduced, the user interface is redesigned, but we find almost the same intricate features as traditional software. Menus far exceed the 5-pictogram limit for smartphones. The most telling example is that of Facebook.

Increase the user experience thanks to virtual tools

Lets’ expand on social networks while we are at it. Interview any man or woman in the street who meets the following criteria:

ressociaux     1- Has a Facebook account.
2- Still uses it after 3 months.

Now who are his/hers “virtual” friends? Are they not 99% family and “real” friends before which he/she already had before signing up?

Ahhh, but things appear very different in the “social networking” generation! However time will tell whether this experience has changed our habits that much. What will remain of these virtual friendships once time passes, meetings multiply, friendships are strengthened and viral tribalism reigns supreme.

Ahhh again, but things appear also very different in specialized “professional” social networks. What remains are relationships based on “real-world” shared interests.

In conclusion, except for the irascible critics of digital innovation, there can be no boundary between a so-called “virtual world” and the so-called “real life”. Connectedness enrich us, it facilitates human sharing and bonding.

Patrick Le Camus 
- coFounder Micromegup

Création

Création

❞❞❞

Micromegup met en chantier des outils numériques qui permettront d’augmenter l’expérience de la vie sociale qu’elle soit sportive, artistique, éducative, humanitaire, civique, etc… pourvu qu’elle soit une activité de groupe.

❞❞❞

Edito – Analyse

Micromegup se lance sur la vague des services embarqués dans nos appareils mobiles.

Élargir l’offre fonctionnelle des apps

App-Store-iconGoogle-play-logowindows logo

Le petit monde toujours aussi effervescent de l’app pour smartphone et tablette s’ouvre sur des usages plus complets d’applications et services connectés. Ces apps vont se rapprocher de plus en plus de la dynamique du (déjà) vieux monde de l’application d’ordinateur. L’app n’a aujourd’hui de succès que si elle ne fait très bien qu’une seule chose et il y en a à notre disposition plus qu’il n’est possible d’en tester en une vie. Elle survivra, elle est dans l’ADN des OS pour mobile.

Pourtant popularisation des appareils de poches, saturation d’offres inutilement concurrentes, besoin d’interconnexion avec les usages informatiques – notamment par le biais des tablettes et grands samrtphones – poussent à l’intégration de services, à la réalisation d’outils plus globalement fonctionnels.

La tendance semble aussi naturelle que le rapprochement quelques années plus tôt entre utilisation d’appareils de bureau et portables. Les entreprises BtoC avec chacune leur app sont les pionnières. Les infos disponibles sont réduites, l’ergonomie est repensée, mais il n’y a à la fin pas beaucoup moins de fonctionnalités accessibles. Les menus dépassent largement les 5 pictogrammes max de l’app pour smartphone. L’exemple le plus parlant est celui de Facebook.

Augmenter l’expérience réelle grace aux outils virtuels

Enchaînons donc sur les réseaux sociaux puisque nous y sommes. Faites donc le tour des monsieur et madame tout le monde qui :

ressociaux

1- Possède un compte Facebook
2- L’utilise encore au bout de 3 mois

Regardez qui sont sont ses amis “virtuels” et dites-moi s’il ne s’agit pas à 99% de la famille et amis “réels” avant inscription.

Ah les choses sont bien différentes dans les générations “réseaux sociaux”. En apparence pour l’instant elles le sont. L’avenir dira si cette expérience change tant que ça les habitudes une fois passer le temps où les rencontres se multiplient, où les amitiés se construisent et le tribalisme viral règne en maître.

Ah à nouveau, les choses sont bien différents dans les réseaux sociaux spécialisés “vie professionnelle”.  En apparence seulement. Les mises en relation se fondent sur une logique bien “réelle” d’intérêt partagé .

En conclusion et sauf pour les irascibles détracteurs de la nouveauté numérique, il n’y a pas de frontière entre un monde dit virtuel et celui la vie dite vraie. Au contraire les objets connectés enrichissent, facilitent les contacts et les partages.

Patrick Le Camus – co-Fondateur de Micromegup